The Living – my short story in the Evolution: Vol. 2 anthology

 

Could it be? My first short story published by Evolved Publishing is out! If you’re into paranormal suspense you won’t want to miss The Living – now part of the Evolution: Vol. 2 anthology. I’ll give you a little teaser in a bit, but first let me say how much fun I had writing this little twisty tale.

The Living began as a Facebook post, a simple paragraph I used to warm-up for the day’s writing schedule. I really thought nothing of it. That was until I hopped back on my page and saw the response. Message after message from my super sweet followers and friends asking me to write more. When Lane Diamond asked for a short story for the second installment of Evolution I raised my hand and jumped into the writing fray, but that little Facebook post took a turn I hadn’t expected – from the slow walk into my deep dark writing cave straight into the world of the paranormal! That’s right, I descended through the veil between this world and the next to pull out a ghostly tale that will raise the little hairs on the back of your neck. And here’s where it begins… <insert Mwahahahahaha>

Cassidy returns to the spot of her childhood tragedy with the hope of finally putting the remains of her brother to rest, but soon discovers she wasn’t the only one waiting to find closure. She will face the secrets hidden in the cave and, in doing so, uncover the truth about the mudslide that ripped apart four families, including hers.

If that isn’t enough to wet your reading buds, there’s also nine great stories from nine other super talented authors. Evolution: Vol 2 is an eclectic mix that will excite, interest, and intrigue from the first story to the last. Laugh a little, cry a little, think a little. Many genres, many voices, one goal: Provide the reader with a fun journey through the short fiction format.

Edited and polished to a fine sheen.

Where can you pick-up this killer collection of stories? Right here —-> Amazon.

Categories: caves, mudslides, paranormal, short stories, Suspense, twisted tales | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Living – my short story in the Evolution: Vol. 2 anthology

  1. congratulations my dear!

Let me know Your thoughts right here...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

