Taken to Wing

 

 

When the world finds me

I will be in darkness

search through despair

needle thin and blade edge sharp

with a care reserved for the most sacred

 

And when at last you stumble across

the tattered and broken remains of what was

do not mourn the sight

your eyes might betray you

for it is no longer me

 

The me you once knew

swing bound and loose with carefree thought

has taken to wing

an ethereal flight, ancient and chaste,

down the clandestine course

to destinations not yet conceived

by the minds of men

 

~   ~

~   ~   ~

“I want a hand to help build up some kind of hope inside of me…”

Categories: belief, certainty, choosing faith, deliverance, Drive by life, freedom, lettng go, messages, unconditional love | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Taken to Wing

  1. Pingback: encore presentation: 2012 featured poets ~ Ranee Dillon @RaneeDillon | my heart's love songs

  2. Pingback: featured poets ~ Ranee Dillon @RaneeDillon | my heart's love songs

  3. Kimberly

    Hoping the best for you.

Let me know Your thoughts right here...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

