Memories in Boxes

I’m holding you back.

no, wait, You’re holding me back.

or are we just holding each other back?

doesn’t really matter anyway

cause we’re back to where we started.

walls up, hearts down, wait,

hear that sound or

was it just the silence again?

 

I’ll pack my boxes,

you grab yours

the memories should be enough

to hold us back a little more.

 

If the stars line up right

maybe you’ll catch me on tour

cause one thing not written

in all those bright lights

is where we go from here

and here is so far from

where we started

 

So, I’ll pack my boxes,

you grab yours

the memories should be enough

to hold us back a little more.

 

And if one day the loneliness

screams inside your mind

rip a box open

you’ll be fine

cause I was holding you back

and You were holding me back

and now we’re back

to where we started

 

Walls up, hearts down

with memories in boxes

that we can move around

Categories: Drive by life, memories, moving forward, relationships, self reflection, the next step | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Memories in Boxes

  1. the last stanza is my favorite.

    🙂

Let me know Your thoughts right here...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

